c m

George Washington Elementary

Give us one hour and we'll give you a way to make a difference in your child's school experience!

We would love to have your help for any of our events throughout the year. Please contact the committee heads listed below to let us know if you would like to help at our next event. 
Volunteers are always welcome. By participating in the PTA, you have an opportunity to learn about GW, contribute to your child's experience, and demonstrate your interest in and commitment to your child's education.

Siempre necesitamos ayuda para los eventos durante todo el añoPor favor, envíeun correo electrónica a alguien en la lista aqui abajo de los jefes del comité, para que nos dejen saber si está interesado en ayudarnos en el próximo evento.

Committee Heads
 

Committee

Name

Email

Phone

Amazon Rewards

Deidre Kimble

Deidre_kimble@yahoo.com

914-686-0157

Assemblies




Author Visits

Yuki Haynes

yookstah@yahoo.com

914-946-8385

Back to School Picnic

Deidre Kimble

Deidre_kimble@yahoo.com

914-686-0157

Bingo 

Laura Reidy 

LauraMReidy@gmail.com

914-843-3128

Book Fairs

Belen Fischbach

Belefisch29@gmail.com

914-468-1685

Book Fairs

Stephanie Bellantoni

cervoni246@msn.com

914-761-3185

Book Fairs

Yuki Haynes

yookstah@yahoo.com

914-946-8385

Box Tops for Education

Michelle Garceau

michelle.garceau@gmail.com

914-437-8366

Cherry Tree Press (CTP)

Liza Zappala

tlzap@bww.com

914-448-9277

Cherry Tree Press Graphic Design

Colleen Rodriguez   

colleen.rodriguez@permira.com

917-288-5477

Chess Club

Joanne Douglass

mom2jordan1@hotmail.com

914-960-9311

District Budget Rep

Beth Powers

bmats401@yahoo.com

914-843-5296

Dual Language

Ana Acero-Hance

aceroana4582@me.com

914-843-0797

Dual Language

Yuki Haynes

yookstah@yahoo.com

914-946-8385

Election Day Bake Sale

Kristine Holden

Kristine_Holden@hotmail.com

914-437-5781

Election Day Bake Sale

Joanne Douglass

mom2jordan1@hotmail.com

914-960-9311

Election Day Bake Sale

Toni Amato

tja88993@verizon.net

914-949-9328

Fundraising (Fall/Spring)

Gina Norfleet

Gina.norfleet@gmail.com

914-323-8849

Family Breakfast

Stacey Falcone

Falcone-stacey@aramark.com

914-946-8578

Family Dance Night

Gina Norfleet

Gina.norfleet@gmail.com

914-831-1395

Family Dance Night

Silvia Andrade

sviciedo@hotmail.com

646-302-1591

Family Fitness & Fun

Hope Scully

hopescully@verizon.net

914-285-9597

Family Fitness & Fun

Laura Reidy

LauraMReidy@gmail.com

914-843-3128

General News Editor

Deidre Kimble

Deidre_kimble@yahoo.com

914-686-0157

General News Graphic Designer

Andrea Caridi

andrea.michael@yahoo.com

914-437-9029

Halloween Bash

Kristine Holden

Kristine_Holden@hotmail.com

914-437-5781

Hip Hop

Lori Hardy

hardyL1@aol.com

914-428-2018

Hispanic Festival Booth

Laura Reidy

LauraMReidy@gmail.com

914-843-3128

Holiday Boutique

Deidre Kimble

Deidre_kimble@yahoo.com

914-686-0157

Holiday Boutique

Eilish Rogers

eilrogers@aol.com

914-831-3499

Home School Connection

Hope Scully

hopescully@verizon.net

914-285-9597

Home School Connection

Joy Overzat

joyoverzat@gmail.com 

914-393-0392

Hospitality / Sunshine Committee

LOOKING FOR A VOLUNTEER – please contact Laura Reidy if interested

International Children’s Festival

Liza Zappala

lizazap27@gmail.com

914-448-9277

Latin Dance Night

Laura Reidy

LauraMReidy@gmail.com

914-843-3128

Lego Club

Anne Lund

aelund77@gmail.com

914-831-9104

Membership

Beatriz Alvarez

beatriz@westgreenandassociates.com

914-882-1531

Nutrition & Wellness

Lisa Bonelli

lbonelli@cbsiservices.com

914-831-0828

Outreach

Laura Reidy

LauraMReidy@gmail.com

914-843-3128

PARP –Parents as Reading Partners

Gina Norfleet

Gina.norfleet@gmail.com

914-831-1395

Plant Sale



Saturday Academy

Laura Reidy

LauraMReidy@gmail.com

914-843-3128

School Pictures

Lori Hardy

hardyL1@aol.com

914-428-2018

School Supplies

Eilish Rogers

EilRogers@aol.com

914-831-1190

Senior Prom

Laura Reidy

LauraMReidy@gmail.com

914-843-3128

Senior Prom

Rahsaan Dawson

rahsaand@yahoo.com

 

Skills & Drills

Sean Reidy

reidys@mac.com

914-715-5274

Special Needs Parent Liaison

Stephanie Bellantoni

6bellswp@gmail.com

914-761-3185

Special Needs Parent Liaison

Mike Bellantoni

6bellswp@gmail.com

914-761-3185

Spirit Wear

Beth Powers

bmats401@yahoo.com

914-843-5296

Spring Fundraiser

Gina Norfleet

Gina.norfleet@gmail.com

914-831-1395

St. Patrick's Day Parade

Laura Reidy

LauraMReidy@gmail.com

914-843-3128

Staff Appreciation

Nancy Petrucci

nancyp1185@gmail.com

914-683-9457

Stop & Shop Rewards

Christine Swenson

mrscpswen@gmail.com

Student Directory

Colleen Rodriguez

colleen.rodriguez@permira.com

917-288-5477

Talent Show

Holli Tirado

office@hvfc.org

914-473-0111

Turn off the TV Week

Ro Rappa

ro@rappaphotography.com

914-831-7039

Yearbook

Andrea Caridi
georgewashingtonyearbook@gmail.com

andrea.michael@yahoo.com

914-437-9029